Netflix Synopsis Mission Statement

Netflix Synopsis prints a quick preview of the Netflix movies I watch. This blog isn’t going to have a lot of fancy content or commentary, but it should offer straightforward information on the Netflix films you might want through snail mail or video streaming.

I like to read a synopsis of the movies I’m considering for my Netflix queue, but I would prefer to look up the Wikipedia or imdb write-ups online. I often think to myself that I’d like to read something like what they world’s biggest video rental service has on its DVD and blu-ray sleeves. I’m sure something like that already exists, but I’ve never found it.

So I decided to make my own small contribution. Hopefully, this information will be helpful to people interested in renting movies from the video and streamed cinema giant. Maybe other movie watchers will join me at some point and add their own submissions to this blog. Maybe they’ll make their own blogs. Either way, I’d like a database with Netflix movie synopses so I can look them up and see what I’m getting.

Maybe I’ll occasionally write a short recap or review at the bottom of these posts. Maybe I’ll link to blogs, static websites, or movie information sites that provide additional information. I don’t want to put a lot of time into this, so mostly I’ll just transcribe a synopsis, the movie’s rating, it’s running time, and the year it was released in it. That’s about all I want to know about films I’m gonna be watching anyway. I get tired of someone telling me how they feel about a movie all the time.Between you and me, the less I know about some Hollywood production when I walk in the theater, the better.

I want to make clear that I’m not affiliated with Netflix in any way. I don’t know anyone at Netflix. I just want to provide blog information with short summaries about possible Netflix rentals. That’s all.

 

 

One thought on “Netflix Synopsis Mission Statement

Leave a Reply

